Date: 15th July 2008 at 10:42am
Written by:

The new Wigan Athletic squad numbers have been announced today ahead of the new Latics kit going on sale to the general public at JJB outlets across the country

The squad numbers are:

1. Chris Kirkland
2. Ryan Taylor
3. Erik Edman
5. Wilson Palacios
6. Antoine Sibierski
7. Paul Scharner
8. Kevin Kilbane
9. Emile Heskey
10. Jason Koumas
11. Michael Brown
12. Mike Pollitt
14. Marlon King
16. Antonio Valencia
17. Emerson Boyce
18. Daniel De Ridder
19. Titus Bramble
21. Tomasz Cywka
22. David Cotterill
24. Carlo Nash
25. Mario Melchiot
26. Rachid Bouaouzan
27. Henri Camara
28. Tomasz Kupisz
29. Lewis Montrose

Obviously there will be changes to the squad numbers as players leave or join the club before the transfer deadline at the end of August

Vital Latics

It’s easy to join us at Vital Latics to register , simply click the link and enjoy getting involved